Dr. A G Oleena is appointed as the Director of Kerala State Literacy Mission.

Dr. M R Raghava Warrior is reappointed as the Director-General of State Centre for Heritage Studies, Thrippunithura.

Shri. John Sebastian is appointed as Director Board member and the Managing Director of Oil Palm India Ltd. The appointment is on a contract basis for one year.

Adv. M. Rajeev is appointed as the Government Pleader in the High Court of Kerala

Adv. Sunny George Chathukulam is appointed as the Kottayam District Government Pleader and Public Prosecutor.