Munnar Hill Area Authority will be formed
The Munnar Hill Area Authority will be formed to realise sustainable development of Munnar region and to take appropriate decisions in the matters related to unauthorised land grabbing/construction and to preserve the environmental peculiarities of the region. The Munnar Hill Area Authority will be formed as per the provisions stipulated in the section 51 of Kerala Town & Country Planning Act, 2016 by including the panchayats/areas such as Munnar, Devikulam, Idamalakkudi, Kanthalloor, Vattavada, Mankulam, Chinnakkanal panchayat (excluding ward numbers 8&13) and Pallivasal panchayat (ward numbers 4&5). The structure of the Authority has been approved. A gazette notification to this effect will be issued in this regard by declaring these areas as a ‘Joint Planning Region’. A ‘Joint Planning Committee’ fill be formed to prepare a master plan for the Joint Planning Region.
The structure of the Joint Planning Committee with required members as stipulated in the rule 27(2) of the Kerala Town and Country Planning (Master Plan Formation & Approval Rules) has been approved.
The guidelines regarding the formation of the Munnar Hill Area Authority has been approved. The appointments will done as per the rules under the Kerala Town and Country Planning Act 2016.

Rs.5 lakhs financial assistance to families who the victims of attack on train commuters at Elathur
Rs.5 lakhs financial assistance will be provided to the dependents of those who were killed in the attack on passengers in the train at Elathur, from the Chief Minister’s Disaster Relief Fund. The assistance will be handed over to the families of the diseased – K P Noufeek, Rehmath and Sehra.

New Posts
It was decided to create nine posts in the Science batch of Devi Vilasam Higher Secondary School, Kandangary, Alappuzha.

Utilisation of Rs.Two crores donated by M A. Yousafali
It was decided to utilise Rs. 2 crores donated by M A. Yousafali to Chief Minister’s Disaster Relief Fund, for providing compensation to the dependents of those who were killed and those who were injured in the Puttingal fireworks disaster. The dependents of the 109 deceased will be given Rs.One lakh each, those who were seriously injured will get Rs.30000/- and Rs.14000 will be given to those who sustained minor injuries.

Signing of agreement
Permission was extended to sign a project agreement between Government of Kerala, KSEB and KFW–a German bank for availing a loan from KFW towards implementing Kerala Green Energy Corridor project through KSEB.

Extension of tenure
It was decided to extend the tenure of 25 Technical Assistants who are working in the Maintenance Tribunals established under the department of Social Justice, into a period of one year.

Government guarantee

Government will extend guarantee to the Vizinjam International Seaport Ltd to obtain Rs.3600 crores loan from HUDCO for the Vizinjam International Seaport Ltd.